OUR TEAM

Jeff bw square.jpg
 

Jeff Oertel

PRESIDENT, FOUNDER

Jeff established Oertel Architects, Ltd. in January of 1996. He brings over 40 years of experience working with municipalities, counties, and various state agencies.

phone: (651) 696-5186 x 303
email: joertel@oertelarchitects.com

 
 
 

Deb Brandwick

PRINCIPAL, SENIOR PROJECT ARCHITECT

Deb joined our firm in 1996. She serves as senior project architect with experience in municipal, commercial, and residential architecture. Deb has extensive experience with public works facilities and also with multi-family residential buildings.

phone: (651) 696-5186 x 315
email: dbrandwick@oertelarchitects.com

deb.jpg
 
 
 
Tom.jpg

Thomas Stromsodt

principal, senior project architect

Thomas joined our firm in 2000. He serves as senior project architect with experience in public works, parks and recreational facilities, commercial architecture, retail architecture, and residential architecture. He was worked with new construction, historic renovations, and building expansions.

phone: (651) 696-5186 x 314
email: tstromsodt@oertelarchitects.com

 
 
 

Andrew Cooper

principal, senior project architect

Andrew joined our firm in 2002. He serves as senior project architect with experience in public works, parks and recreational facilities, fire stations, and multi-family residential projects.

phone: (651) 696-5186 x 313
email: acooper@oertelarchitects.com

Andrew.jpg
 
 
 
bw squaer.jpg

Brenda Dever

pARTNER, INTERIOR DESIGNER, OFFICE MANAGER, MARKETING COORDINATOR

Brenda joined our firm in 2003. She serves as office manager and interior designer and works on (in some capacity) virtually all of the projects that come through our office.

phone: (651) 696-5186 x 308
email: bdever@oertelarchitects.com

 
 
 

Ron Betcher

project manager, job captain

Ron rejoined our firm in 2003. He serves as project manager and job captain on a variety of project types and has experience in residential architecture, public works facilities, parks and recreational facilities, commercial and retail facilities.

phone: (651) 696-5186 x 301
email: rbetcher@oertelarchitects.com

Ron.jpg
 
 
 
Eric.jpg

Eric Werner

Senior project architect

Eric joined our firm in 2005. He serves as senior project architect with experience in public works, parks and recreational facilities, fire stations, and multi-family residential projects. He also is heading up our new Hibbing, MN location.

phone: (218) 316-2111
email: ewerner@oertelarchitects.com

 
 
 

Dan Greuel

Designer, support

Dan joined our firm in 2016. He serves as a designer and provides architectural support on a variety of project types including public works facilities, parks and recreational facilities, commercial / retail facilities, as well as multi-family projects.

phone: (651) 696-5186 x 309
email: dgreuel@oertelarchitects.com

Dan.jpg